Discours et documents radio-diffusés

Face aux faits - James Hilton

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by James Hilton, an English novelist. Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de James Hilton, un romancier anglais.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon James Hilton

Face aux faits - John W. Dafoe

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de John W. Dafoe, rédacteur en chef du Winnipeg Free Press.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon John W. Dafoe

Face aux faits - James G. Gardiner

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de James G. Gardiner, Ministre des Services de guerre.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon James G. Gardiner

Face aux faits - Lawrence Hunt

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de Lawrence Hunt.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Lawrence Hunt

Face aux faits - Lewis Mumford

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de Lewis Mumford, un écrivain américain.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Lewis Mumford

Face aux faits - Matthew H. Halton

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de Matthew H. Halton.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Matthew H. Halton

Face aux faits- Colonel Oliver Mowat Biggar

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours du Colonel Oliver Mowat Biggar, le secrétaire de la section canadienne du Bureau Permanent Conjoint de Défense du Canada et États-Unis.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Oliver Mowat Biggar

Face aux faits - Percy J. Philip

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de Percy J. Philip, le correspondant canadien du New York Times.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Percy J. Philip

Face aux faits - Richard O. Boyer

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de Richard O. Boyer, le correspondant étranger du quotidien du soir New Yorkais, "PM".

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Richard O. Boyer

Face aux faits - Robert E. Sherwood

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours de Robert E. Sherwood, un dramaturge américain.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Robert E. Sherwood

Face aux faits - William Lyon Mackenzie King

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici le discours du Premier ministre canadien, William Lyon Mackenzie King .

Face aux faits - Quatre discours

Durant la guerre Radio Canada était devenu un instrument vital à l'effort de guerre, présentant une variété de programme ayant pour objectif d'informer et de motiver les Canadiens. La série "Face aux Faits" présentait de tels discours sur les différents aspects de la guerre, tenus par un certain nombre de Canadiens bien connus. Cette collection contient ici quatre discours de Dorothy Thompson, Robert E. Sherwood, James Hilton et John W. Dafoe. Des lectures supplémentaires étaient suggérées.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Four Addresses

Le Canada et la guerre - Winston Churchill

Ce pamphlet contenait une version française d'un discours de Winston Churchill, premier ministre de Grande Bretagne, présenté devant le sénat et la Chambre des Communes canadiens.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon Le Canada et La Guerre

Nous ne sommes pas seuls

Cette collection contient des témoignages de dignitaires et d'officiels des pays Alliés ayant subi une défaite majeure tôt dans la guerre incluant la Tchécoslovaquie, la Pologne, la Norvège, la Belgique, la Grèce, et les Pays Bas. Le but de ces publications étaient de rappeler le combat de ces pays, et de rappeler aux citoyens que ces Alliés combattaient toujours, bien que de manière différente.

Voir le PDF: PDF icon NousPasSeuls.1941.pdf

Nous ne sommes pas seuls

Cette collection contient des témoignages de dignitaires et d'officiels des pays Alliés ayant subi une défaite majeure tôt dans la guerre incluant la Tchécoslovaquie, la Pologne, la Norvège, la Belgique, la Grèce et les Pays Bas. Le but de ces publications étaient de rappeler le combat de ces pays, et de rappeler aux citoyens que ces Alliés combattaient toujours, bien que de manière différente.

Le Canada déclare la guerre en 1939

Le dimanche 10 décembre 1939, le gouvernement canadien a officiellement annoncé que la nation était en guerre avec l'Allemagne.

Nous ne sommes pas seuls

Cette collection contenait les témoignages de dignitaires et d'officiels des pays alliés qui avaient souffert de défaites majeures au début de la guerre dont la Tchécoslovaquie, la Pologne, la Norvège, la Belgique, la Grèce et les Pays Bas. Le but de publications telle que celle ci était de rappeler le combat de ces pays et de rappeler aux citoyens que ces alliés étaient toujours combattants et soutenaient l'effort de guerre, bien que manière différente.

Message Crerar

Messages aux troupes avant le débarquement en Normandie

Ces messages ont été délivré à toutes les unités canadiennes à la veille du débarquement du 6 juin 1944.

Pages

Speeches and Broadcasts

Let's Face the Facts - Colonel Oliver Mowat Biggar

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Colonel Oliver Mowat Biggar, the Chairman of the Canadian Section of the Permanent Joint Board of Defence of Canada and the United States.

Let's Face the Facts - Matthew H. Halton

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Matthew H. Halton, journalist and foreign correspondent for the CBC.

View PDF: PDF icon Matthew H. Halton

Let's Face the Facts - Lewis Mumford

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Lewis Mumford, noted American author.

View PDF: PDF icon Lewis Mumford

Let's Face the Facts - Lawrence Hunt

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Lawrence Hunt,

View PDF: PDF icon Lawrence Hunt

Let's Face the Facts - James G. Gardiner

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by James G. Gardinre, Minister of National War Services.

View PDF: PDF icon James G. Gardiner

Let's Face the Facts - John W. Dafoe

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by John W. Dafoe, the Editor-in-Chief of the Winnipeg Free Press.

View PDF: PDF icon John W. Dafoe

Let's Face the Facts - James Hilton

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by James Hilton, an English novelist.

View PDF: PDF icon James Hilton

Let's Face the Facts - Hendrik Willem Van Loon

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Hendrik Willem Van Loon, a noted author and historian.

Let's Face the Facts - Henry Breckinridge

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Colonel Henry Breckinridge.

Let's Face the Facts - Gregory Clark

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Gregory Clark, a notable journalist and veteran of the First World War.

View PDF: PDF icon Gregory Clark

Let's Face the Facts - Sir Gerald Campbell

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Sir Gerald Campbell, the High Commissioner for the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Let's Face the Facts - Florence Reed

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Florence Reed, an American actress.

View PDF: PDF icon Florence Reed

Let's Face the Facts - Frederick Birchall

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Frederick Birchall, a writer for the New York Times.

View PDF: PDF icon Frederick Birchall

Let's Face the Facts - Frederick Griffin

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Frederick Griffin, a Canadian newspaper journalist.

View PDF: PDF icon Frederick Griffin

Let's Face the Facts - Edwin S. Johnson

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Edwin S. Johnson, the Superintendant of the London Bureau of The Canadian Press.

View PDF: PDF icon Edwin S. Johnson

Let's Face the Facts - Dorothy Thompson

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Dorothy Thompson, an American journalist and radio broadcaster.

View PDF: PDF icon Dorothy Thompson

Let's Face the Facts - Clare Boothe

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Clare Boothe, an American magazine writer and author.

View PDF: PDF icon Clare Boothe

Let's Face the Facts - Alexander Woollcott

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This particular speech was given by Alexander Woollcott, a notable American author and critic for the New Yorker.

Let's Face The Facts - Adelard Godbout

During the war the CBC became a vital tool of the war effort, presenting a variety of wartime programming aimed at informing and motivating the Canadian public. The "Let's Face the Facts" series presented such speeches by a variety of notable Canadians commenting on different aspects of the war effort. This speech was by Adelard Godbout, Premier of Quebec (1936, 1939-1944).

View PDF: PDF icon Adelard Godbout

Canada declares war, 1939

On Sunday, the tenth of September 1939, the government of Canada officially announced that the nation was at war with Germany.

Pages